Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is comprised of five residents of Santa Paula who are appointed by the City Council and serve four-year terms. The Commission reviews applications for discretionary projects, such as Planned Development (PD) permits, Conditional Use Permits (CUP) and variances, and conducts public hearings on land use related matters.

Regular Planning Commission meetings are held on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the City Council Chambers, 970 Ventura Street in Santa Paula. Meeting agendas are posted 72 hours in advance of the meeting on the city website and on the bulletin board in front of City Hall. Planning Commission meetings may be cancelled periodically due to the lack of business items. Please call the Planning Department at (805) 933-4214 in advance to confirm meeting dates.


The Planning Commission members are:
Commissioner Date Appointed Term Expires  
W. Earl McPhail, Chairperson 5/2017 5/2021  
Elyssa Vasquez, Vice Chairperson 10/2018 10/2022  
Gail 'Ike' Ikerd, Commissioner 6/2015 6/2019  
Jason Herber, Commissioner 10/2018 10/2022  
Margaux Bangs, Commissioner 5/2017 7/2019   



  Search website for: